Includes score and separate parts

Score: 9 pages

Parts: 3 pages each


Aperçus désagréables is the second collection of works for piano 4-hands composed by Erik Satie. The Fugue and Choral were composed in 1908, and the Pastorale later in 1912. These pieces show the beginnings of a stylistic evolution in Satie’s music, no longer characterized by the light simplicity of his earlier works such as the Gymnopédies and Gnossiennes. This new style is rigorous, direct, witty, and ironic, with a touch of absurdity.

Aperçus désagréables


    © 2017 by Alexander Rockwell